Everybody’s changing

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged, but I think the ingredients are right for more regular blogging.  I have the internet in my apartment!  I’ve started to journal daily again!  Hopefully, that will remove the creative and technological blocks that were preventing me from blogging.

As I’m writing this, I’m listening to Everybody’s Changing by Keane, thus the reason for the title of this post.  The title feels apt though.  These days when I look at Facebook feed, there are photos of babies everywhere!  Not random babies, but my friend’s babies.  People’s lives are shooting off in all these different directions, whether in their personal lives (marriage, babies etc), their professional lives (start-ups, the pursuit of dreams, working for the man etc) or otherwise.  It’s hard not to feel a bit panicked, to question, where is my place amongst all this?  What kind of life will I carve for myself?

I’m also meeting lots of people here in Sydney, including a lot of random guys through dating.  I feel like I should be documenting all my observations, like a scientist or anthropologist of some sort.  That’s been one thing that’s been on my to-do list, that list of the wonderful things that I would do if I had the time and the energy.

Recently I bought a colouring book, and also a book on how to draw.  I’m hoping these avenues will help me feel more balanced and in tune with myself.

I guess at the end of the day, the key is that I’m trying.  I’ve taken steps in the right direction, and I’m in a better place than I was before.  That is probably all I can ask.

Leave a Reply

  • archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

